logo
For Bookings Telephone 01877 385664
Menteith Fisheries Ltd, Ryeyards, Port of Menteith, FK8 3RA.BUTTON


THE LAKE OF MENTEITH FISHERIES WEBSITE

BOAT AVAILABILITY

DIRECTIONS MAP

LOCAL WEATHER LINK

CATCH AND RELEASE

COACHING

PIKE ANGLING

FOOD AT THE FISHERY

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EVENTS AND COMPETITIONS AT THE LAKE 2015

7th March Pike Fishing PAAS Event

14th March. Pike Fishing PAC Event

Saturday 21st March: Menteith Fly Fishing SEASON OPENS / Chairman's after fishing Buffet at the Fishery. Please submit requests for opening day boats but selection will be on the basis of fishery regularity and an out of the hat element.

Tuesday 21st April SANACC NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS Heat More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Thursday 30th April SANACC NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS Heat More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Friday 1st May EVENING Fishing Commences.

Thursday Ist May LATE DAY Sessions commence, bookable 7 days in advance depending on availability, Tues and Thurs only. See Tariff.

Saturday 2nd May till 1st Aug SCOTTISH CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS (3 MAN TEAM) Sat Night Heats Would secretaries please forward applications to Kenny Miller. More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Tuesday 5th May SIERRA Pairs Contact Philip Dixon at scierrapairs@yahoo.co.uk

Tuesday 5th May Menteith Young Persons Angling Club "THE CORMORANTS "- supervision and tuition. Tuesday Evening fishing commences early May. NEW MEMBERS WELCOME. Contact Youth Coach Alisdair Mair 07860 368472

Wednesday 6th May BOAT LEAGUE COMMENCESs (see Boat League Pages - with sponsorship from BAYNES TACKLE SHOP CALLANDER and the Lake). A FRIENDLY OPEN COMPETITION running every Wednesday of the longer nights. This year a boat draw will be in place to allocate partners.

Sunday 10th May SCOTTISH NATIONAL DISABLED CHAMPIONSHIPS - boats sponsored by the Lake of Menteith. Contact Fraser Renwick Scottish Disabled Fly Fishing Association  fraser.renwick@sky.com or see the SDFFA Facebook page for entry information.

Tuesday 12th May SANACC NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS Heat More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Thursday 14th May SCOTTISH POLICE NATIONAL FLY FISHING CHAMPIONSHIPS

Monday 18th May Late Evening Fishing commences.

Tuesday 19th May FIRE SERVICES CHAMPIONSHIP

Thursday 21st May SANACC National Heat www.sanacc.org.uk

Friday TBC June WATERAID Contact Robin Lambert (Robin.Lambert@scottishwater.co.uk)

Thursday 11th June ANGLIAN WATER/AIR FLOW INTERNATIONAL Day/Eve (more at http://www.anglianwater.co.uk/leisure/anglian-water-airflo-international.aspx)

Saturday 13th June EARLY MORNING Fishing (4am till 9am) Electric Engines Only till way back in at 9am

Wednesday 17th June LEXUS EUROPEAN OPEN - Individuals www.lexusflyfishing.co.uk

Thursday 18th June LEXUS EUROPEAN OPEN - Team www.lexusflyfishing.co.uk

Saturday 20th June EARLY MORNING Fishing (4am till 9am) Electric Engines Only till way back in at 9am

Friday 26th June SANACC National Semi-Final www.sanacc.org.uk

Monday 29th June SANA Open Eve Heat TBA ?????? www.sana.org.uk/

Friday 3rd July SANACC National Semi-Final www.sanacc.org.uk

Saturday 1st August Short Evenings Commence

Monday 3rd, Tues 4th and Wednesday 5th Aug YOUTH INTERNATIONAL

Wednesday 12th August Menteith BAYNES Boat League Evening Final and BBQ

Friday 14th August Evenings End

Friday 21st August Scottish Clubs Semi Final

Friday 28th August Scottish Clubs Semi-Final

Sunday 6th September LADIES NATIONAL

Thursday 10th and Friday 11th September National Final Practice Day

Saturday 12th September NATIONAL FLY FISHING CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL

Wednesday 16th, Thursday 17th and Friday 18th September IFFA INTERNATIONAL FINAL

Thursday 24th September Scottish Clubs Final Practice Day

Fri 25th Sept SCOTTISH CLUBS FINAL

Friday 9th Oct Scottish Clubs CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS

Reduced prices last Sunday due to shorter session because of light.

Saturday 31st Oct Last Day of Season.TBC .

Sunday 1st Nov Kirk and School Fishing Fundraiser Date TBC - all welcome (but booking required)

Saturday 7th Nov PAAS Event

Saturday 14th Nov PAC Event

 

BOAT BOOKING AND FURTHER INFORMATION:
LAKE OF MENTEITH FISHERIES, “RYEYARDS”, PORT OF MENTEITH, STIRLING FK8 3RA.
TELEPHONE: 01877 385664
Email booking@menteith-fisheries.co.uk