logo
For Bookings Telephone 01877 385664
Menteith Fisheries Ltd, Ryeyards, Port of Menteith, FK8 3RA.BUTTON


THE LAKE OF MENTEITH FISHERIES WEBSITE

BOAT AVAILABILITY

DIRECTIONS MAP

LOCAL WEATHER LINK

CATCH AND RELEASE

COACHING

PIKE ANGLING

FOOD AT THE FISHERY

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EVENTS AND COMPETITIONS AT THE LAKE 2014

8th March Pike Fishing PAC Lure Event

15th March. Pike Fishing PAAS mixed Lure and Dead Bait

Saturday 22nd March: Menteith Fly Fishing SEASON OPENS / Chairman's after fishing Buffet at the Fishery. Requests for opening day boats please but selection will be on the basis of fishery regularity and an out of the hat element.

Tuesday 22nd April SANACC National Heat More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Thursday 24th April SIERRA Pairs (first of two heats - another one in July). Contact Philip Dixon at scierrapairs@yahoo.co.uk

Thursday 1st May EVENING Fishing Commences.

Thursday Ist May SANACC NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS Heat More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Thursday Ist May LATE DAY Sessions commence, bookable 7 days in advance depending on availability, Tues and Thurs only. See Tariff.

Saturday 3rd May till 26th July SCOTTISH CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS (3 MAN TEAM) Sat Night Heats Would secretaries please forward applications to Kenny Miller. More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Tuesday 6th May SANACC NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS Heat More info and forms at www.sanacc.org.uk

Tuesday 6th May Menteith Young Persons Angling Club "THE CORMORANTS "- supervision and tuition. Tuesday Evening fishing commences early May. NEW MEMBERS WELCOME. Contact Youth Coach Alisdair Mair 07860 368472

Wednesday 7th May BOAT LEAGUE COMMENCESs (see Boat League Pages - with sponsorship from BAYNES TACKLE SHOP CALLANDER and the Lake)

Sunday 11th May SCOTTISH NATIONAL DISABLED CHAMPIONSHIPS - boats sponsored by the Lake of Menteith.

Thursday 15th May SCOTTISH POLICE NATIONAL FLY FISHING CHAMPIONSHIPS

Friday 16th May Late Evening Fishing commences.

Monday 19th May SANA Open Eve Heat TBA ??????www.sana.org.uk/

Thursday 22nd May SANACC National Heat www.sanacc.org.uk

Tuesday 27th May EUROPEAN MASTERS (more info at www.europeanmasters.co.uk from 9th Dec) First day floating line only. 2nd day any method - check website for details.

Wednesday 28th May EUROPEAN MASTERS (more info at www.europeanmasters.co.uk from 9th Dec)

Wed/Thurs/Fri 11th, 12th and 13th June ANGLIAN WATER/AIR FLOW INTERNATIONAL Day/Eve. It is planned to have two heats and a semi-final (more at http://www.anglianwater.co.uk/leisure/anglian-water-airflo-international.aspx)

Saturday 14th June EARLY MORNING Fishing (4am till 9am) Electric Engines Only till way back in at 9am

Wednesday 18th June LEXUS EUROPEAN OPEN - Individuals www.lexusflyfishing.co.uk

Thursday 19th June LEXUS EUROPEAN OPEN - Team www.lexusflyfishing.co.uk

Friday 20st June WATERAID Contact Robin Lambert (Robin.Lambert@scottishwater.co.uk)

Friday 27th June SANACC National Semi-Final www.sanacc.org.uk

Saturday 28th June Early Morning Fishing (4am till 9am) Electric Engines Only till way back in at 9am

Monday 30th June SANA Open Eve Heat TBA ?????? www.sana.org.uk/

Friday 4th July SANACC National Semi-Final www.sanacc.org.uk

Thursday July 10th SIERRA Pairs (2nd Heat - can enter both?). Contact Philip Dixon at scierrapairs@yahoo.co.uk

Friday 1st August Short Evenings Commence

Monday 4th Aug SANA Open Day FinalTBA ?????? www.sana.org.uk/

Wednesday 6th august STIRLING ANGLING FESTIVAL Police Intercities (20 boats) Sana 6 Nations (10 boats)

Thursday 7th August STIRLING ANGLING FESTIVAL Help for Heroes (25 boats) Sana 6 Nations (10 boats)

Friday 8th August STIRLING ANGLING FESTIVAL Sana 6 Nations (10 boats)

Saturday 9th August STIRLING ANGLING FESTIVAL Sana 6 Nations (10 boats)

Sunday 10th August STIRLING ANGLING FESTIVAL Disabled Comp (C.Fraser 10 boats) Ladies National

Wednesday 13th August Boat League Evening Final and BBQ

Friday 15th August Evenings End

Friday 22nd August Scottish Clubs Semi Final

Saturday 23rd AugustYOUTH NATIONAL

Friday 29th August Scottish Clubs Semi-Final

Sat 19th Sept SCOTTISH CLUBS FINAL

Thurs 25th and Fri 26th Sept National Fly Fishing Championships Practice Days

Saturday 27th SeptNATIONAL FLY FISHING CHAMPIOPNSHIP FINAL

Friday 17th Oct Scottish Clubs CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS

Reduced prices last two Sundays due to shorter session because of light.

31st Oct Last Day of Season. .

Saturday 1st Nov Pike Angling Club Lure only

Sunday 2nd Nov Kirk and School Fishing Fundraiser - all welcome (but booking required)

Saturday 8th Nov Pike Anglers Alliance Scotland Lure and Dead Bait Pike Event

 

BOAT BOOKING AND FURTHER INFORMATION:
LAKE OF MENTEITH FISHERIES, “RYEYARDS”, PORT OF MENTEITH, STIRLING FK8 3RA.
TELEPHONE: 01877 385664
Email booking@menteith-fisheries.co.uk